On behalf of the membership and leadership of Unifor Local 88. I would like to congratulate Lana Payne on being elected the new President of Unifor National Union along with Len Poirier as National Secretary Treasurer, Daniel Cloutier as Quebec Director, Naureen Rizvi as Ontario Regional Director, Jennifer Murray as Atlantic Regional Director, and Gavin McGarrigle as Western Regional Director .

Unifor Local 88 Executive Board and our membership look forward to working with this amazing team going forward. Unifor Local 88 would also like to thank everyone who put their names forward in these difficult times in our union. Thank you again for all you have done for our union. More to follow after the convention is complete.